Better ways to handle worry

If you’ve read any of my posts, you’ll know I think worry is something none of us should do at any time….but we all do it to some degree.

Here is something from TWO posts by Noah St. John about better ways to handle Worry

From Noah’s two posts (both below):

#1 -How to Crowd Worry Out of Your Mind (Video)

#2 – How to Break The Worry Habit (Video)


#1

http://noahstjohn.com/how-to-crowd-worry-out-of-your-mind/

How to Crowd Worry Out of Your Mind (Video)

“I shall never forget one night when Marion J. Douglas was a student in one of my classes.

He told us how tragedy had struck his home, not once, but twice.

The first time he had lost his five-year-old daughter, a child he adored.

He and his wife thought they couldn’t endure that first loss; but, as he said, “Ten months later God gave us another little girl – and she died in five days.”

This double bereavement was almost too much to bear.

“I couldn’t take it,” this father told us. “I couldn’t sleep, couldn’t eat, couldn’t rest or relax. My nerves were utterly shaken and my confidence gone.”

“But thank God, I had one child left – a four-year-old son. He gave me the solution to my problem.”

What did this four-year-old do to relieve this anguished father’s grief and worry?


#2

http://noahstjohn.com/how-to-break-the-worry-habit/

How to Break The Worry Habit (Video)

“The great Nobel prize winner in medicine, Dr. Alexis Carrel, said…

‘Those who do not know how to fight worry die young.’

As Thoreau said in his immortal book, Walden:

“I know of no more encouraging fact than the unquestioned ability of man to elevate his life by a conscious endeavor…

If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”

In today’s episode of The #AskNoahStJohn Show, I share how to break the worry habit…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

