Frey Freyday – Humor and Laughter

(Frey Freyday is simply a bunch of inspirational, motivational and other quotes meant to make you think, reflect, smile, even laugh a bit. Hopefully helpful, useful stuff..)

I live in a neighborhood so bad that you can get shot while getting shot. Chris Rock


My name is Adam Sandler. I’m not particularly talented. I’m not particularly good-looking. And yet I’m a multi-millionaire. Adam Sandler

My psychiatrist told me I was crazy and I said I want a second opinion. He said okay, you’re ugly too. Rodney Dangerfield

I don’t accept the status quo. I do accept Visa, MasterCard, or American Express. Stephen Colbert

People say New Yorkers can’t get along. Not true. I saw two New Yorkers, complete strangers, sharing a cab. One guy took the tires and the radio; the other guy took the engine. David Letterman

There is no such thing as an impartial jury because there are no impartial people. There are people that argue on the web for hours about who their favorite character on ‘Friends’ is. Jon Stewart

Now they show you how detergents take out bloodstains, a pretty violent image there. I think if you’ve got a T-shirt with a bloodstain all over it, maybe laundry isn’t your biggest problem. Maybe you should get rid of the body before you do the wash. Jerry Seinfeld

My grandmother started walking five miles a day when she was sixty. She’s ninety-seven now, and we don’t know where the hell she is. Ellen DeGeneres

Trying on pants is one of the most humiliating things a man can suffer that doesn’t involve a woman. Larry David

Oh, you hate your job? Why didn’t you say so? There’s a support group for that. It’s called everybody, and they meet at the bar. Drew Carey

A day without sunshine is like, you know, night. Steve Martin

If my father had hugged me even once, I’d be an accountant right now. Ray Romano

Behind every great man is a woman rolling her eyes. Jim Carrey

Yeah, I think that’s sort of the American way. And it’s also the Polish way, it turns out. Bill Murray

If you want to make an audience laugh, you dress a man up like an old lady and push her down the stairs. –

If you want to make comedy writers laugh, you push an actual old lady down the stairs. Tina Fey

Thank you… fantasy football draft, for letting me know that even in my fantasies, I am bad at sports. Jimmy Fallon

THE BIG YELLOW ONE IS THE SUN!!!  Brian Regan

Laughter heals all wounds, and that’s one thing that everybody shares. No matter what you’re going through, it makes you forget about your problems. I think the world should keep laughing. Kevin Hart

My mother and father were very strange people. They tried to be funny which is always very sad to me. Jonathan Winters

He who hesitates is poor. Mel Brooks

Carpe per diem – seize the check. You know the difference between a tornado and divorce in the south? Nothing! Someone is losing a trailer. Robin Williams

You know what it’s like having five kids? Imagine you’re drowning. And someone hands you a baby. Jim Gaffigan

I don’t like country music, but I don’t mean to denigrate those who do. And for the people who like country music, denigrate means ‘put down’. Bob Newhart

Some people say funny things, but I say things funny. Don Rickles

When I was a boy, I laid in my twin size bed, wondering where my brother was. Mitch Hedberg

I went to a bookstore and asked the saleswoman, ‘Where’s the self-help section?’ She said if she told me, it would defeat the purpose. George Carlin

My friends tell me I have an intimacy problem. But they don’t really know me. Garry Shandling

WORDS TO LIVE BY:

Humor – [hyoo-mer or, often, yoo-] – a comic, absurd, or incongruous quality causing amusement:

Laughter – [laf-ter, lahf-]  an inner quality, mood, disposition, etc., suggestive of laughter; mirthfulness:

You must have a sense of humor in life, God sure does.

Life is better, easier, funnier with a sense of humor.

A sense of humor always made me laugh.

I smile more when I laugh.

Dedicated to my parents, Jim and Joan, who put humor and laughter in my life.

(and Happy April Fools Day!)

Frey Freyday was actually born out of something I created called “Words To Live By” (WTLB). Going forward, I will now not only share the quotes, as you may be used to receiving, but also a related (WTLB). In 1999, when we had our first daughter, I was contemplating how I would raise my new beautiful child, and I was thinking about how I can best educate her and my other children about values, morals, and other key thoughts about life. School offers education. Religion offers some values and morals. Parents offer most of it, sometimes intentionally, sometimes accidentally.
So I created a (WTLB) book, like a dictionary, which lists things like honesty, love, persistence, etc. with a definition that I created, with my wife’s input. I then turned it into a workbook with one word per page and space below for notes. For years we would discuss with my two daughters and they would draw pictures and make notes in the blank space. I may share some of those images with you. As they got older, they were less inclined to draw and more open to quotes and references from adults, hence where Frey Freyday came from..

 

Leave a Reply

