Frey Freyday – Alive and Living

(Frey Freyday is simply a bunch of inspirational, motivational and other quotes meant to make you think, reflect, smile, even laugh a bit. Hopefully helpful, useful stuff..)

I feel alive today because today is a blessing. In this moment, I can find misery or meaning, boredom or motivation. I can expand the hatred in the world, or I can amplify love. In all the chaos, I can find stillness and joy within. All is well, and nothing has to happen to “give” me more happiness in life. I simply choose to be happy now, to be grateful now, to be a source of love and light for others. I am whole. I am ready. This is my day. – Brendon Burchard

When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love. –Marcus Aurelius

I don’t believe people are looking for the meaning of life as much as they are looking for the experience of being alive. –Joseph Campbell

Passion rebuilds the world for the youth. It makes all things alive and significant. –Ralph Waldo Emerson

Here is the test to find whether your mission on Earth is finished: if you’re alive, it isn’t. –Richard Bach

Look, I don’t want to wax philosophic, but I will say that if you’re alive you’ve got to flap your arms and legs, you’ve got to jump around a lot, for life is the very opposite of death, and therefore you must at very least think noisy and colorfully, or you’re not alive. –Mel Brooks

I enjoy life when things are happening. I don’t care if it’s good things or bad things. That means you’re alive. –Joan Rivers

You have to motivate yourself with challenges. That’s how you know you’re still alive. –Jerry Seinfeld

Life must be lived and curiosity kept alive. One must never, for whatever reason, turn his back on life. –Eleanor Roosevelt

– It is not the end of the physical body that should worry us. Rather, our concern must be to live while we’re alive – to release our inner selves from the spiritual death that comes with living behind a facade designed to conform to external definitions of who and what we are. –Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Believe that life is worth living and your belief will help create the fact. –William James

We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give. –Winston Churchill

Open your eyes, look within. Are you satisfied with the life you’re living? –Bob Marley

Leave a Reply

