Simple Stuff-Luck

(Simple Stuff is simply a bunch of inspirational, motivational and other quotes meant to make you think, reflect, smile, even laugh a bit. Hopefully helpful, useful stuff….)

 

Shallow men believe in luck. Strong men believe in cause and effect.-Ralph Waldo Emerson
Diligence is the mother of good luck.-Benjamin Franklin
Luck? I don’t know anything about luck. I’ve never banked on it and I’m afraid of people who do. Luck to me is something else: Hard work – and realizing what is opportunity and what isn’t.-Lucille Ball
People often remark that I’m pretty lucky. Luck is only important in so far as getting the chance to sell yourself at the right moment. After that, you’ve got to have talent and know how to use it.-Frank Sinatra

 

Luck is believing you’re lucky.-Tennessee Williams

I don’t believe in luck. Not in golf, anyway. There are good bounces and bad bounces, sure, but the ball is round and so is the hole. If you find yourself in a position where you hope for luck to pull you through, you’re in serious trouble.-Jack Nicklaus

 

What we call luck, what we call chance, is what happens when preparation meets opportunity. If you stay ready, then you aint gotta get ready. – Will Smith

 

The lucky person passes for a genius.-Euripides

 

Remember that sometimes not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck.― Dalai Lama XIV
I get no respect. The way my luck is running, if I was a politician I would be honest.-Rodney Dangerfield

 

I busted a mirror and got seven years bad luck, but my lawyer thinks he can get me five.-Steven Wright

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

