Clarity is power!

clarity1-300x292

HERE IS A GREAT BLOG POST ON CLARITY AND GOALS.
I THOUGHT THAT I’D SHARE IT AS-IS.

ENJOY! – JIM

FROM Mario Brown  http://www.mariobrown.net/29/clarity-is-power-my-first-blog-post/

Hello and welcome to my new blog and first blog post.

This blog is all about marketing and lifestyle, it’s for you if you want to know more about me, about how I run my business and my life and how you can implement some of my strategies to grow your business and to live a happier life.

I love marketing and I love life, so that’s exactly what you’re going to find on this blog – tips and insights on both subjects.

Without further ado, let me dive right into it! I’m going to give you a couple of core strategies that you need to implement immediately. If you already have some success, these strategies might help you take your success to the next level. If you are brand new to the game, the strategies will definitely help you get started on the right foot.

This is about making sure that you stay focused and enabling you to work on one thing only in order to grow your business and make more money. You might think that this is basic stuff but let me tell you that I was able to go from making $1,200 working at a front desk to making high 5 figures every single month following the exact steps below – and you can do the same.

Clarity Is Power- What do you really, really want?

If you can’t answer this question, then you might as well stop any efforts immediately.

You need to get clear on this question asap and you must be as specific as possible.

Making more money for example isn’t specific at all. I can give you 1 buck and you’d have more money. And let’s face it, we’re not in this game to just make more money. Money in the bank by itself isn’t going to do us any good, what we really want is piece of mind, knowing that we don’t have to worry about our bills. It’s lifestyle and freedom, doing what you want to do when you want to do it. I’ts being your own boss, determining yourself how much money you are going to make, these kind of things.

These are just some of the examples that drive me and I asked myself as well, what do I really want from life, how does my perfect day look like? I actually invested 2 hours to come up with my perfect day, from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to bed.

It took me 2 hours because I was extremely specific and I wrote down in very detail when I’d get up, what I’d eat and how my day would be. What kind of house with all the rooms, pool, gym etc. – what kind of work, office, employees, friends, food and so forth. I did this exercise just recently and it helps me to stay motivated and on track. We all need goals to work on because with out challenging goals to work on life gets boring and we get complacent.

Here is the kicker though:

I did the exact same exercise 2 years ago at a seminar and 90% of all the things that I wrote down that day became reality. I’m making more than ever before and exceeded the number that I wrote down back then, I’m doing exactly what I wanted to do work-wise, I’m eating healthy and I live in a sunny place near the ocean plus all the other things that I wrote down, they all turned into reality.

Once I checked my notes from back then I realized that everything is now reality and I also realized that I had to create a new perfect day in order to get inspired and motivated again, to have something to work for.

That’s why clarity and writing down goals and your perfect day is so powerful, I’m proof of it and you can do the same.

So before you do anything else today, write down what it is that you really want in life. How much do you want to make every month, what kind of car do you want to drive, who would benefit from you having a successful business, how would it help your family, what kind of house do you want, where do you want to travel to, who do you want to meet and so forth, be very specific.

This can change your life, it did change mine big time!

If you are a person that needs more step by step instructions, here are a couple of questions that will help you get started:

1. What do I really want, what’s my result? (Health, Wealth, Relationships)

Be very specific.

2. What’s my purpose, why do I really want it?

Think about why you want what you want. What’s the outcome, how is it going to help you improve you and your families life, what happens if you don’t achieve your goals, who would suffer and how? Find out the big WHY!

3. Give it a deadline.

Give every goal a deadline by when you want to have achieved it. Separate them by 1 year, 3 years and 5 years and then go work on the most important 1 year goals and focus on the 3 most important areas of life. Health (nutrition and workouts), Wealth (Career & Business) and Happiness (healthy relationships with your loved ones, having a purpose)

4. Massive Action Plan – What specific actions must you take to make this happen. What’s your action plan?

Come up with a massive action plan. What kind of things do you have to focus on to achieve your goals, what habits and distractions do you need to eliminate to move forward. Be specific and take action NOW!

I urge you to go through these steps and in my next post I’m going to explain what you have to do next and I’ll tackle the questions that you must ask yourself when starting a new business. It doesn’t make any sense though so start a business if you don’t have clarity on what it is that you actually want, and when you want it.

Here is a video that thousands of people have enjoyed, I hope it can push you in the right direction:

Please comment below and let me know what you think and what you want to learn about more!

Best wishes, Mario

.

.—–

It’s Jim back again….

a parting thought…..

When you know what you want….and you’re crystal clear on how exciting it’s going to be to achieve it, have it or do it….

….and you’re actually so excited about the CERTAINTY that you’re about to have that in your life as a result of your actions….

…you won’t need someone to push you.

Your goal will PULL you.

www.checkouten.com

.;)

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

