Tell me again what your excuse is….?

We all have excuses and we use them at different times.

I certainly have done my share of making excuses. I am good at using technology to justify my lack of action – “our computer doesn’t have that capability”, “I can’t make a video, we don’t have a video camera that works” – all things that can be overcome but I use to procrastinate. I also get caught up in watching movies and avoiding action – I make excuses.

Sometimes fear, laziness, ignorance, whatever.

Just the other day I saw a news brief about a father and son team called Team Hoyt.

Take a look at this site and/or the video. http://www.teamhoyt.com/

NOW  – IMAGINE THIS – you’re sitting next to Team Hoyt. They are intent and listening to you.

Tell them the excuse you’re using at the moment for not doing whatever it is you know that you should do?

Are you really able to use that excuse with an honest and frank conversation with Team Hoyt after knowing the challenges that they face?

Go do it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Tell me again what your excuse is….?

  1. thehla August 19, 2012 at 7:10 PM Reply

    So beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  2. […] Tell me again what your excuse is….? (onewebstrategy.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

